Tonight I had A Dream...

...I dreamt I was going somewhere with my band, but I don't know what band it was. We had spent a day at some school, an old strange building with lots of stairs and hidden passages. We where in the van and just about to leave when I realized I had left Sara behind, so I jumped out of the car and ran back to the house where she lived and I ran up the stairs to her room and called out for her as I ran. She opened her door - she had sleep in her eyes and a pyjamas or something and she looked at me, a bit confused. I asked her if she didn't want to come with me, but she said "no, not this time - I'm staying here, you can go without me..." I was so sad but I couldn't stop to argue because the others were waiting for me. I ran back down to the parking lot only to discover they had left without me...

In real life, I am still working hard with the recording of the new David & the Citizens album. It will turn out really good, I'm sure. Right now I am just tired of the damn songs. ;-)


Sorry...

...for never being here. I´ve been really busy recording the new album with David & the Citizens. We´ve been working in the studio for about a week now and it is taking all my time. We´re in the studio 12-15 hours a day... But please don´t give up on me - I will write more here as soon as I can. There is a tour in the planning, hopefully in May. I will go to Germany, Austria and Switzerland, so keep checking for updates!

The past weekend

 

 

So we drove 600 km on Saturday me and my band in a small car, to play in a church. It was a good gig as usual, but it is always kind of strange to perform for an audience that you can tell have never listened to your music before. I think most of them were too young to ever have been to a concert before...Some girls wanted to buy my CD afterwards and asked how much it was - they only had 10 swedish kronor ( almost 1 US dollar) and wanted to know if they could get it for that price...:-/ hehe...

We had a music room as our backstage and there were 3 pianos in there, so we spent a couple of hours trying to do at least one song together, but with little luck. My bass player Rickard drove from Stockholm and brought us a little alcohol to have a nice little after party ( the church we played in was a real church, with real christian people - so drinks were not on the house this time...)

Woke up around 10 and had breakfast and then we drove the 600 km back home to Malmö again on small roads as the snow started falling. Came home around half past seven pm, had something to eat and crashed in the sofa watching "Resident Evil" on tv. It wasn't very good. Now me and Sara are about to walk up to the rehearsal place to work on some of her new stuff. The snow is falling. It is a beautiful day.