New Tracks!

Ok, after some computer problems, I have now uploaded three brand new demo tracks on my My Space :
www.myspace.com/davidfridlund 

Note! The tracks will only be there for 24 hours!  Do to site maintenence last night (the site was down...), I will prolong the feature! 

Remember it is only demo recordings, but I'm pretty sure these tracks will end up on my next album. Enjoy!

Soon something happens...

Hey everybody!

I know, I know - it's been a while since last entry, but keep your eyes open because next week something will happen. Keep checking this blog, but keep your eyes on my place on MySpace, too...

Into My Arms

A couple of years ago (half a decade), before Sara and I were an item, she gave me a mix tape with a lot of beautiful songs on it. It was a declaration of love and I remember laying in bed listening to this tape, thinking...oh well I was thinking a lot of things at the same time...The point is that it was a beautiful tape and I listened to it a lot. Two weeks ago I found that tape again, it had kind of vanished for some time.
The first song on side A is "Into My Arms" by Nick Cave.  Before I got this tape, I had never really listened to Mr. Cave, my years at art school made me lose interest in his music since everyone at artschool always listen to Nick Cave, Bob Dylan, The Cure, The Smiths and so on...I was fed up with his music before I even got a chance to listen to it properly. Now I am starting to realize what a great songwriter he is. It only took about ten years to get it...;-)
Anyway; I found the tape with "Into My Arms" on it and thought I'd do a cover of it. So last week I spent a couple of hours at the rehearsal place and recorded my version of it.
Here it is:
Into My Arms