Me Against You

Hi everybody!

Here's a brand new track for you all to listen to, called "Me Against You". Please leave a comment.

Me Against You

I'm cold, but very much alive.I've been at Ribersborgs open air bath. The sauna was 96 degrees Celsius. The ocean was 10 degrees. Wonderful!

:-)


Tack till er som såg mig och Sara spela i kyrkan i fredags!



Johanneskyrkan och annat. (Sorry - it's in Swedish!)

På fredag om en vecka (den 28/10) spelar jag och Sara i Johanneskyrkan, som jag sagt tidigare... Det blir en hel del låtar från Amaterasu, men även ett par nya låtar. Kom dit! Det börjar kl. 21 och jag tror att det är gratis. Det måste det ju vara, jag menar- ta betalt för att komma in i en kyrka låter helt fel eller hur?

Fick 500 spänn av min käre far  med posten i dag, vilket räddade tillvaron lite och tillät oss att unna oss något gott för en gångs skull.(det var  instruktioner i brevet att vi skulle unna oss något gott...)  Så vi gick till Möllans Ost (shit,vad mycket godsaker de har där...livsfarligt att gå in för man vill gärna köpa hela jävla affären... ) Det blev tryffelkorv och Cados - en Brie som är doppad i Calvados sista lagringsdygnet. Det är roligt att handla där, för dels lär man sig lite om olika ostar, korvar och skinkor, och dels är det jävligt kul att studera de "rika,förnäma" människor som kommer in ibland och kliver runt med näsan i vädret, haha...!

Jag såg en fin dokumentär på tv om en hök som flyttade in i Central Park, New York. Det var tydligen första gången man hade observerat en sådan i den miljön. Han trotsade allt sunt förnuft och lyckades locka till sig en hona och byggde ett bo på fasaden av ett hus som vette mot parken. de fick tre ungar som de mot alla odds lyckades inte bara hålla vid liv, utan dessutom lära flyga och allt annat som skall till för att överleva. Hårt nog i naturen kan man tycka. Tänk då hur det är i en av världens största städer. På något sätt var det jävligt skönt och befriande att se något som trotsar den här världen,alla lagar och regler och bara kör sitt eget race. Jag känner mig ofta som en total främling i samhället, känner inte att jag passar in i det dagliga spelet om hur man skall vara eller vad man skall göra. Men jag är inte ensam, va?

Sunday Driving

I just got home from a couple of hours driving around in the beautiful October landscape.(oh, well I don't have a drivers license.Yet. But Saras mum does...) Man, it's beautiful now with all the colours in the trees and the clear blue sky and the dark blue sea!  I know It sounds like I work for the tourist agency, but if you have experienced Skåne (the south of Sweden), you know what I'm talking about.
Today we drove down to Smygehuk which is as far south you can go in Sweden. We stopped in the small harbour for a herring sandwich which was SO good! The landscape surrounding Malmö is just so beautiful and I really can't see myself living somewhere else. (ok, maybe one day I´ll try Copenhagen...).

Me and Sara went out walking yesterday, we went through the city down to the harbour (there was/still is a photo exhibition with pictures of Skåne taken from the air.Really nice!)  where new apartment buildings are popping up all around.That whole area used to be industrial before. There used to be a shipyard and a huge crane which was kind of a symbol for Malmö. But everything shut down a couple of years ago and instead they built us a skyscraper (!) which is a beautiful building, but really has no other purpose than to be something to brag about and show the tourists. The rent for a two room apartment is ridiculous and there's not even a restaurant at the top of the damn thing. It's a building for people with money to spend and to me it has got nothing to do with ordinary people.
But everything is about money, isn't it? Money money money, fucking money. It is the only thing I haven't got. My economy is so bad these days, I don't know what to do. I'm soon to be 31 and I still have to call my father to help me  pay  the bills now and then. I'm looking for a job, I even concidered getting one of those telephone jobs where you call people up and try to sell them all kinds of bullshit. But every time I read the adds I get sick and want to throw up. "We're looking for a person who LOVES to compete and LOVES to make money..."
Fuckin´idiots. Not my cup of tea.
I don't need a lot of money, all I ask for is enough to pay the rent, take my dear girlfriend out for dinner and movie now and then and maybe buy some clothes. I'm not a big spender ´cause I'm not interested in buying things.There's nothing I want.

I want to make music and the past week has been really good when it comes to that; I've written four new songs. I´m not sure if they are Citizens songs or songs for the David Fridlund project. I have to think about it.

Got to go now, we're defrosting the fridge.


The Austrian guys took some pictures, too...

http://www.sebl.at/bilder/David%20Fridlund/index.htm

Some pics from the Germany/Austria-tour

 

1.On stage, Berlin
2. Pfefferbank
3.In a cornfield in Austria
4.Sara at Shilleroper, Hamburg
5.Eehh? Berlin, late night...
6.John and Sara at Pfefferberg, Berlin
7.Bunkicki'n John, Hamburg
8.In a couch, Berlin
9.John Cleese? (Tomas Ebrelius)
10......
11.Breakfast
12.In Bremen
13.At Prager Frühling in Münich
14.Outside Premysl,Vöcklamarckt
15.The band, Münich
16.Sara at a café in Vienna (good coffee!)
17.We played some songs live on the radio in Kassel (Thomas was there as well.We did "Then I Will Miss You" and "Circles" on guitar,vocals,keyboard and viola.Beautiful!
18.Annette & Sara on the slopes outside Vornach (Austria) (yes, they're small and far away, but they're  out there In the Sound of Music-ish landscape!)
19.Annette, our merchandicer/driver at a squathouse in Hamburg